Saturday, April 27, 2013

"K-On!" Plot Summary Overview

Looking for something new to watch? Here's a short summary of K-On!. See if you'd be interested in it...

Manga series authors: Kakifly 
Anime series director: Naoko Yamada 
Genre: Comedy, Music, Slice of Life 
Number of episodes: 13

Summary by Rokie-chan

Plot summary:

One carefree happy-go-lucky girl named Yui hasn't yet planned on what school clubs she will be joining in. She grew up without anything to focus to. She is so simple-minded that her younger sister Ui is a lot more mature and responsible than her.

The school's "Light Music Club" was near to be disregarded when three other girls planned to join in to form a band and they need one more member to save the club. As Yui found the post they created, she immediately tried to join for the reason of her memory she had when she was kindergarten and the thought "Light music" made her imagine about playing castanets that sure is fun! As she went inside the music room and was welcomed by Ritsuu, Mio and Tsumugi, she found out that she was expected to be good at the guitar which was exactly the opposite. She was rather guilty about not seriously joining in yet the girls needed one member so badly that they pleaded her to stay. Right then and there she was an official member of the club but the only member with no skills. Lucky ey!

The girls then helped Yui in buying a guitar and soon she learns how to play it. Together with Ritsuu's drums, Mio's bass guitar, Mugi's piano and Yui's "Guitah!" they dreamed to be onstage in Budokan (well known as a venue for large rock concerts) someday. The girls tramp into daily mishaps and hang out having fun spending tea time together (forgetting to practice sometimes!) yet they play the best music you sure can have that "light" feeling inside! 

More news about K-On!: 

No comments:

Post a Comment